Silicon Valley Alarm Association

Santa Clara, Monterey, Santa Cruz & San Benito Counties

Subscribe For Updates

Get the latest event news & legislative
updates that affect your business!

Welcome to the SVAA!

The Silicon Valley Alarm Association exists to promote the interests of the electronic security industry in Santa Clara, Monterey, Santa Cruz & San Benito Counties.

The association facilitates communication among members engaged in the sale, installation servicing and monitoring of alarm systems, industry suppliers, and public safety officials by providing a forum for the discussion of ideas, problems, and solutions.

Members of the SVAA sell, install, service and monitor burglar and fire alarm systems, supervisory systems, access control, video surveillance systems (CCTV) as well as a host of other low voltage system applications.

The association is a member of the California Alarm Association (CAA) and the Electronic Security Association (ESA) and encourages the enactment of legislation beneficial to the electronic alarm system industry and the public interest. Of utmost importance to us is the promotion of excellence and professionalism within our industry.

Silicon Valley Alarm Association
Deric_Morrow_2

Chapter Contact:

Deric Morrow
(415) 602-7173
deric.morrow@amag.com

Next Upcoming Event
05 October 2020
  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Association Members

Information about our members’ services is provided to the public to assist in making a wise and informed decision when buying electronic security and life safety systems.

AEC Alarms

Yat-Cheong Au
408-298-8888
yatcheong@aec-alarms.com
www.aec-alarms.com


All Security Alarm + Fire

Aaron Evans
831-758-2721
ajallsafe@hotmail.com

 


Comcast/Xfinity Home

Doug Bassett
215-203-4580
douglas.bassett@cable.comcast.com
www.cable.comcast.com

 

Crime Alert Monitoring Center

Julie Buller
800-829-8877
Julie@crimealert.com
www.crimealert.com

 


Escobar’s Security

Joseph Escobar
408-997-7588
joe@espalarm.com
www.escobarsecurityplus.com


First Trust Alarm

Joe Bowman
831-636-1470
jbowman@firsttrustalarm.net
www.firsttrustalarm.net

 

First Alarm

Gary Kallman
831-588-8000
gkallman@firstalarm.com
www.firstalarm.com


Kelex Security

Marvin L. Johnson
408-378-2672
johnson_kelex@att.net


Mission Security Systems, Inc.

John S. Clifford
408-9771-1900
alarmdr@yahoo.com

RFI Enterprises, Inc.

Mark Simpson
408-882-4260
msimpson@rfi.com
www.rfi.com


Safe Home Systems, Inc.

Dharmainder Kandhra
408-581-2397
EMAIL: dkandhra@safehomesystems.net

 


Sentry Alarm Systems of America

John D. Hopper
831-375-2727
jhopper@sentryalarm.com
www.sentryalarm.com

The Alarm Company

Larry Walker
408-358-1500
larry@thealarmcompany.com
www.TheAlarmCompany.com


Tyco Integrated Security

Deric Morrow
510-921-3987
drmorrow@tyco.com
www.tyco.com

NOT A MEMBER YET?

  • Why Should I Join?

    The CAA provides technical and management training, government advocacy and delivers information, advice, tools, and services that members use to grow their businesses and prosper.

  • Is it For Me?

    Member companies install, integrate and monitor intrusion and fire detection, video surveillance and electronic access control systems for commercial, residential, industrial and governmental clients throughout California. Associate members are companies who serve the industry with growth oriented products & services.

  • How Do I Start?

    Click on the link below to get started. You can complete the entire process online. A representative from the CAA will follow up with you to verify your information and welcome you to the organization!

Become An Association Member Today

There's a place for you at the California Alarm Association. Sign up online today to join one of the fastest growing and progressive industry associations.

Get The Latest Edition of THE MIRROR

Distributed Monthly to 3,000+ industry professionals in the Western U.S., THE MIRROR has become THE monthly anticipated resource for industry news in the Western States region. CAA members get the exclusive benefit of the paper edition mailed to them every month. Subscribe today to get notified when new digital editions are released.