The CAA Mark Schubert Memorial Award

Sponsored by ISC West

Pictured, left to right: Sam Aviles, Michael Schubert, <br>Tim Tracy and CAA President  Tim Westphal.
Pictured, left to right: Sam Aviles, Michael Schubert,
Tim Tracy and CAA President Tim Westphal.

About The Award

The CAA Mark Schubert Memorial Award was established to honor the memory of Mark Schubert who was active in the industry for 20 years with National Alarm Computer Center. 

Mark was an advocate of the CAA and the regional associations and promoted membership and participation on the local and state level. The award is intended to recognize an Associate Member who volunteers time and resources to support the associations.

Past Recipients

Each year the Regional Presidents nominate a finalist for the CAA Mark Schubert Award to recognize their support for association programs and activities. The CAA President selects a recipient, and the award includes a $500 grant, sponsored by ISC West, which the recipient can designate to any industry program or association.

The inaugural award in 2002 was presented to Dave Keays of CSSS for his contributions and leadership with the Orange County Alarm Association.

Lilianne Chaumont

Lilianne Chaumont

Chaumont Law, Inc.
2024 Recipient
R. WHITLOCK Headshot

Rich Whitlock

Wesco International
2023 Recipient
David Morgan

David Morgan

Security Dealer Marketing
2022 Recipient
Deric Morrow

Deric Morrow

AMAG Technology
2021 Recipient
Benny Martinez

Benny M. Martinez

Grand Central Station
2020 Recipient
Dan Moore

Dan Moore

2019 Recipient
Bart Skold

Bart Skold

Bosch Security Systems
2018 Recipient

Bob DiAlto

National Monitoring Center
2017 Recipient
Tim Tracy

Tim Tracy

2016 Recipient
Larry St John

Larry St. John

Eclipse Marketing & Insurance
2015 Recipient
Tauni Wallace

Tauni Wallace

Digital Monitoring Products
2014 Recipient

Brian Fullhart

DSC Tyco
2013 Recipient

Rick Gombar

Rick Gombar Insurance
2012 Recipient
Sam Aviles

Sam Aviles

NOTIFIER by Honeywell
2011 Recipient

Charles Schwager

Barkin, Perren, Schwager & Dolan, LLP
2010 Recipient

Mitch Reitman

Reitman Consulting Group, Inc.
2009 Recipient
Tim Sproul

Tim Sproul

Total Monitoring Services
2008 Recipient

Michelle Johnson

Salto Systems
2007 Recipient
Stan Hellman

Stan Hellman

Denalect Alarm
2006 Recipient
Harvey Eisenstadt

Harvey Eisenstadt

Sales Consultant; Trainer, Speaker, Mentor, Author
2005 Recipient
Sharon Elder

Sharon Elder

USA Central Station
2004 Recipient
Ron Lenz

Ron Lenz

2003 Recipient

Dave Keays

2002 Recipient